Breaking News

World TV Awards 2015 - Call for Entry

AIBD in collaboration with its global partners presents the World Television Awards 2015.

The World TV Awards are open to all broadcasters in Asia, Pacific, Europe, Africa, and North & South America from public, private sector and freelance producers. 

“The Prize” consists of US$ 5,000.00 cash, a trophy and a certificate presented by AIBD per Award category.

For 2015, the two World TV Awards categories are:
  • Category Humanity for the Best TV Documentary on "Dealing with Natural Disaster"
  • Category Science/Environment for the Best TV Programme on "Supporting Climate Change Initiative"
Winners will be presented with their Awards during the Asia Media Summit to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from 26 - 28 May 2015, a global gathering of broadcasters.
The deadline for programme submission is 1st April 2015.

The World TV Awards 2015 are supported by Arab States Broadcasting Union (ASBU), French Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK), Radio Television Malaysia (RTM) and Islamic Broadcasting Union (IBU). 

No comments